Back to top

Board & Staff

Mary Jo Murphy, Executive Director
maryjo@snowfarm-art.org

My high school art teacher encouraged me to follow my creative nature and always be involved in the arts.  I have followed his advice and most of my career has been in nonprofits and the arts.  I believe that the arts are a vital part of our lives, and I am proud to be a part of Snow Farm, a special place that offers the opportunity and space to immerse yourself in art.”   - Mary Jo
 
Mary Jo has been the Executive Director of Snow Farm since March, 2015 and brings to this position over twenty years of progressive nonprofit leadership experience, including serving as the Executive Director at the Havre de Grace Decoy Museum in Maryland; the Director of Development at the Museum of Art & History in California; the Director of Development at the Berkshire Museum in Massachusetts; and the Leadership Annual Giving Officer at Miss Hall’s School in Massachusetts.  Mary Jo has a B.A. in Art Management from Wilkes University, in Wilkes-Barre, PA where she produced a senior portfolio in painting and drawing. and an M.B.A. degree in Entrepreneurial Thinking and Innovative Process from Bay Path College in Longmeadow, MA.  She resides in Pittsfield, MA with her husband, two children and golden retriever.

Miriam Cody, Registration & Communications Assistant
miriam@snowfarm-art.org

Ben Eberle, Property & Studio Manager
ben@snowfarm-art.org

Pam Haskins, Administrative Coordinator
pam@snowfarm-art.org

Justin Kemp, Studio Assistant
justin@snowfarm-art.org

Micah Litant, Property & Studio Assistant Manager
micahlitant@snowfarm-art.org

Ida Mishaan, Kitchen Manager

Lisa Oram, Director of Marketing & Communications
lisa@snowfarm-art.org

Ebony Timothy, Housekeeper

Dani Thompson, Program Manager
dani@snowfarm-art.org

Board Members

Susan Clopton

Janet Dunlap, President

Nan Fleming

Claire Fruitman

Sue Keller, Treasurer

Joan L. Lewis, Vice President

Medora Rogers

Jim Rosenthal, Clerk

Margaret Somer

Michelle Spaziani

Barbara "Bobbin" Young